Lyre Music


Masters of Polyphony – Volume One: A Survey of 15th Century Music for Renaissance Lute

Lyre Music Publications is pleased to announce the publication of Volume One of Masters of Polyphony, a new series devoted to 15th century vocal music intabulated for Renaissance lute. Volume One is a survey of music from this era. Containing more than 225 individual selections, our edition includes works by many of the best-known 15th century composers, such as John Dunstable, Guillaume Dufay, Gillis Binchois and Johannes Ockeghem, as well as lesser-known but fascinating composers like Johannes Touront, Walter Frye and Johannes Puyllois. In addition, there are many selections thought to be by the mid-15th century lutenist/organist, Conrad Paumann. All of this music has been newly intabulated for six-course lute by Dick Hoban and Sean Smith. For questions contact: <>

Cost: $40.00

Shipping: $10.00 in the US; $24.00 for international shipping.


 We can be reached by e-mail at or send book orders to:

Lyre Music Publications
3710 Bellaire Circle * Fort Worth, TX 76109 * U.S.A.